Use your Imagination, it will never be wrong ;)


When you wake up in the morning you go in the bathroom and look in the mirror because that’s what we do as people. Personally I look at my eyes first to see how tired they are (I rarely sleep), if I see a spot on my face I quickly call my Doctor as it’s most likely to be terminal. Three months at best. So far I’m batting a 1000, its been a zit every time. It’s good to be cautious though. Brush, rinse, towel (perfectly draped over the shower curtain rod thing) Wipe the moisture off the mirror (that spot is still there) I call the Doctor again to ask if he’s certain that… click. Hello? Hello? Ok, back in my 2×1 bathroom I now start putting on all the protective lotions, made strong enough for an ape but used by people. I don’t know what an ape smells like and it’s hardly likely I ever will but since the deodorant is this strong it must fight off everything out there in the world. However, it makes my arms stick to my sides which makes me look funny when I walk because they’re immobile. But hey, it worked for Jack Webb. Right? I finish up with so much cream and ointment on that kills 99.9% of the germs “out there” that my hand just slides around the doorknob and as a result I can’t open the door. If I take the stuff off my hands then I take the 99.9% germ killer stuff off. What if I run into that 0.01% germ? What happens then? We can’t kill it with anything. It’s already been tested, proven and the little bastard just won’t die. Has anyone tried a bomb or perhaps fire to kill it??? Oh my God, I hope Dan Matthews, VP at PETA didn’t hear me say that, I need to call my Doctor damn-it! It’s hot in here and I am sweating. This ape junk I have on doesn’t work at all! I’m writing the company and letting them know they sell crap! I gotta get outta here, I can’t breath… All this just to get ready for the daily rat race and yep, the rats are winning! Here’s the solution – IMAGINATION! Check it out, what if you really got into “Bathroom Wall Art” & one or two plants in the Loo? It may be a great way to start the day. The first thing in the morning you get ready in a place of comfort, peace, calmness… my therapi, I mean my Doctor whom by the way is a General Practitioner, thinks it’s an awesome idea and really, REALLY encouraged me with this project. The great thing about imagination is it’s yours. There is no wrong to it, no boundaries, it’s unconditional, no bargaining… nada but what YOU want it to be. Definition by that Webster dude;
IMAGINATION
Use it and if tenebrous (dark, gloomy, ) is your thing then go with it all the way!
im⋅ag⋅i⋅na⋅tion
Show Spelled Pronunciation [i-maj-uh-ney-shuh n] Show IPA – noun
1. the faculty of imagining, or of forming mental images or concepts of what is not actually present to the senses.
2. the action or process of forming such images or concepts.
3. the faculty of producing ideal creations consistent with reality, as in literature, as distinct from the power of creating illustrative or decorative imagery. Compare FANCY (def. 2).

4. the product of imagining; a conception or mental creation, often a baseless or fanciful one.
5. ability to face and resolve difficulties; resourcefulness: a job that requires imagination.
6. Psychology. the power of reproducing images stored in the memory under the suggestion of associated images (reproductive imagination) or of recombining former experiences in the creation of new images directed at a specific goal or aiding in the solution of problems (creative imagination).
7. (in Kantian epistemology) synthesis of data from the sensory manifold into objects by means of the categories.
8. Archaic. a plan, scheme, or plot.
________________________________________
Origin:
1300–50; ME < L imāginātiōn- (s. of imāginātiō) fancy, equiv. to imāgināt(us) ptp. of imāginārī to IMAGINE (imāgin-, s. of imāgō IMAGE + -ātus -ATE 1 ) + -iōn- -ION
i•mag•i•na•tion (ĭ-māj'ə-nā'shən) n.
The formation of a mental image of something that is neither perceived as real nor present to the senses.
The mental image so formed.
The ability or tendency to form such images.
An unrealistic idea or notion; a fancy.
A plan or scheme.
The ability to confront and deal with reality by using the creative power of the mind; resourcefulness: handled the problems with great imagination.
A traditional or widely held belief or opinion.
Archaic
An unrealistic idea or notion; a fancy.
A plan or scheme.
i•mag'i•na'tion•al adj.
Synonyms: These nouns refer to the power of the mind to form images, especially of what is not present to the senses. Imagination is the most broadly applicable: "In the world of words, the imagination is one of the forces of nature" (Wallace Stevens).
Fancy especially suggests mental invention that is whimsical, capricious, or playful and that is characteristically well removed from reality: "All power of fancy over reason is a degree of insanity" (Samuel Johnson).
Fantasy is applied principally to elaborate or extravagant fancy as a product of the imagination given free rein: "The poet is in command of his fantasy, while it is exactly the mark of the neurotic that he is possessed by his fantasy" (Lionel Trilling).

Not a care in the World

Just letting it happen

Classic

Warm, cozy and beautiful. A true Classic

Bathroom wall art is not just for the wall

There isn't a better way to enjoy looking at art

Bathroom wall art works with any Loo

They're big and small, but art works with all

Bathroom wall art its your bathroom

Go for it!

Bathroom wall art and accessories

Simple and beautiful

Bathroom wall art makes me has let me shake hands with people again

This is printed all over my house!

Bathroom wall art, contemporary

Wall Art with color will cheer even me up.

Bathroom wall art whale passing through

The beginning of an Aquarium!

Bathroom wall art, the morning Rat Race qualifications

The New Yorker

Bathrooms wall art that works great in any Loo

This type is very hip right now.

Bathroom wall art, 10 thumbs up, my favorite~CBGB

CBGB Loo

g. max shapiro
maxshapiro.ca@gmail.com
828-676-0803
Call/email for a free, no obligation consultation

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://createandsmile.wordpress.com/2009/10/30/use-your-imagination-it-will-never-be-wrong/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

