The Vintage Loo and why we should bring it back… FAST!

Check out the detail in this bathroom; side window columns, wall lamps, I think the feet of the tub have faces on them and the wall tile or marble covers about 3/4 of the wall from floor to ceiling. Just above the wall tile is a robe hook. The double towel racks are great! A lot of the things in here are being brought back by people today when remodeling their bathroom.

Judging by the stool in this bathroom I’ll guess that this person was someone who was pampered and well taken care of.

Love the bathrooms where the commode is in a separate room. This is a design that would be welcomed back!

I have never seen an accessory like this before. My guess is since taking a bath was more common than showering this bowl was to hold clean water to; a) wash your face b) wash/rinse your hair c) I don’t have a clue what this thing is other than I will be obsessed with the thought until I do know what it was used for. Anyone know?

When you get a look at true craftsmanship of anything that shows imagination, love for the work, minute detail it is usually something from years ago. Today it comes down to spend less money in every way possible when making something then charge top dollar for it. The day the Loo dies is the day when we get out of bed in the morning still half asleep, an ache here and there, minor pain in your neck, one knee… and we go straight to the conveyor belt. 5 minutes later we are completely clean from head to toe/inside & out, fully dressed and ready to go. This next design, one that I am sure took some thought and hard work, tells me we are one step closer to “The Belt!”

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.